TNPL 2023 Stats: From Highest Run Scorers To Highest Wicket-Takers

The Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 completes 12 games already and we have already seen some amazing performances in this short span. After the 12 games, R Ashwin led side Dindigul Dragons tops the points table with 3 wins in 3 games. We have seen some outstanding performances with both bat and ball till now. And today, we will see who is leading the chart in the highest run scorers and the highest wicket-takers in TNPL 2023 till now. Let’s see the top 3 players in both categories.

List of the highest run scorers in TNPL 2023 till now (after 12 matches)

(1) Sai Sudharsan

Sai Sudharsan tops the list of the highest run scorers in TNPL 2023 till now. He has 247 runs with an average of 82.33 and an astonishing strike rate of 169.18.

Sai Sudharsan in TNPL 2023

Till now, Sai Sudharsan scored 86, 90, 64, and 7 against ITT, NRK, CSG, and BT respectively. He becomes the man of the match against ITT and got the team over the line in a run chase against CSG. Sai Sudharsan failed to make a mark in the last game against BT. But his team is standing well at No. 2 in the points table with 3 wins in 4 games.

Sai Sudharsan becomes the most expensive player in TNPL 2023 auction when Lyca Kovai Kings bought him for INR 21.6 lakh. He also features in IPL 2023 recently and did well for Gujarat Titans (GT).

Sai’s performances in IPL 2023

Sai Sudharsan becomes the first impact player in IPL 2023 when Kane Williamson got injured during the first game between GT and CSK. Overall, in 8 matches, Sai Sudharsan scored 3 half centuries including a 96 off 47 balls in the final. He played some crucial cameos as well for the team. Unfortunately, he ended up on the losing side even after playing that outstanding knock in the final as CSK chased down a revised target of 171 in 15 overs.

Sai has played a crucial role for LKK till now in TNPL 2023. And the team will hope that he will continue his good form throughout the tournament.

(2) Baba Aparajith

With 161 runs in 4 games, Baba Aparajith is the 2nd highest run scorer in TNPL 2023. He averages 53.67 and his strike rate is 145.05.

Till now, he scored 29, 46, 12, and 74 against SS, ITT, LKK, and DD. His team Chepauk Super Gillies is right now at No. 3 in the points table with 2 wins in 4 games.

(3) Ajitesh Guruswamy

The 20-year-old right-hand batter is third in the list of highest run scorers in TNPL 2023. He scored 146 runs with an average of 73 and a strike rate of almost 176 in 3 games. Ajitesh will hope that he will continue to contribute to the team in TNPL 2023.


1Sai SudharsanLKK247414682.3390169.182593
2Baba AparajithCSG161411153.6774145.057131
3G AjiteshNRK14638373112175.91191
4Pradosh Ranjan PaulCSG125410131.2588123.761711
5Ganga Sridhar RajuTRICHY112311137.3358100.91331

Now, let’s see the list of highest wicket-takers in TNPL 2023 till now

List of highest wicket-takers in TNPL 2023 till now (after 12 games)

(1) Varun Chakravarthy

The mystery spinner leading the chart of the highest wicket-takers in TNPL 2023 till now. He has taken 8 wickets in 3 games with an average of just 8.38. Varun Chakravarthy is quite economical as well as he only gave away 67 runs in his 12 overs so far. He will play an important role for the team going forward in the tournament.

In IPL 2023, Varun took 20 wickets in 14 games with an average of 21.45 and a strike rate of 15.80. His best figures in the tournament were 4 for 15 and his economy was 8.15.

(2) Shahrukh Khan

With the reputation of a big hitter, Shahrukh Khan hasn’t made an impact with the bat till now in TNPL 2023. But with 7 wickets in 4 games, he is the 2nd highest wicket-taker in TNPL 2023. His bowling average is 8 and conceded only 56 runs in 10 overs so far.

The team would love to see his performances with the bat. And will hope that he continues to bowl like this as well.

(3) P Saravana Kumar

A 33-year-old medium pacer took 7 wickets in 3 games till now with an average of 9.14. Also, he gave only 64 runs in the 63 balls he has bowled till now in TNPL 2023. He is in the third highest wicket-takers list in TNPL 2023 till now.

NOTE: Rahil Shah has also taken 7 wickets but he is averaging more than Shahrukh Khan and P Saravana Kumar.


1Varun ChakravarthyDD83123/21728.385.5867
2Shahrukh KhanLKK74103/206085.656
3P Saravana KumarDD7310.33/22639.146.164
4Rahil ShahCSG74153/389014.866.93104
5Subodh BhatiDD6311.13/196711.676.2770


So these are the top 3 highest run scorers and top 3 highest wicket-takers in TNPL 2023 till now. We will continue to see a good quality of cricket in TNPL 2023 and the list continues to be changed as the tournament progresses.

Who will finish as the highest run scorer and the highest wicket-takers this TNPL? Comment your predictions below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Rated Betting Sites

Gift Point Exchange with Real Cash


20% Daily Reload Bonus on Slots


Claim Baccarat Insurance Bonus


100% Sports Welcome Bonus


100% Live Casino Welcome Bonus