LPL 2023: FanCode Will Broadcast Lanka Premier League Online

The 4th edition of the Lanka Premier League 2023 is set to commence on July 30. Jaffna Kings and Colombo, the finalists from the last LPL edition will kick start the tournament in Colombo. Colombo and Pallekele will host the whole tournament in a span of 24 days. So many big players participated in this tournament and the league has so much quality because of that. The fans love two see the exciting T20 format and LPL 2023 will come as an entertaining course for them. They would want to see that tournament and today, we will give you the full details regarding LPL 2023, who will broadcast the tournament, where you can watch all the matches online, and much more. So let’s quickly get into it.

LPL 2023 details

The LPL 2023 will be played in a double round-robin and a playoff format. All 5 teams will play against each other twice and the top 4 teams will advance to the playoffs.

The playoffs consist of Qualifier 1 (The top 2 teams will play each other), an eliminator (No. 3 and No. 4 teams will play each other), and Qualifier 2 (Loser of Qualifier 1 and winner of an eliminator will play each other). The final will be played between the winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2.

Total 24 games in LPL 2023

Colombo will host the first 5 games before Pallekele takes over for the next 8 games. After that, the rest of the tournament will again be held in Colombo (including the playoffs and a final).

The day games will start at 3:00 PM Sri Lankan time and night games will start at 7:30 PM Sri Lankan time.

Let us now see the details regarding the broadcasters of LPL 2023.

Lanka Premier League 2023 on FanCode

FanCode is the official online platform to access all the LPL 2023 games live. They hold the online telecasting rights and that is confirmed (because we gave you the ‘NOTE’ earlier for the broadcasting rights). You can watch all the games on FanCode App or website. The platform provides exclusive service all over the world and you can access FanCode on a subscription basis.

Tournament’s live telecast information

Different countries have different broadcasters for LPL 2023. Some of them are given below.

Regions and Territories Broadcasting TV ChannelsLive Streaming Platforms 
Sri LankaChannel Eye, Vasantham TVPeo TvSri Lanka Cricket’s official website, YouTube channel, Peo Tv Go
Indian Sub-ContinentStar Sports Sony Six Sony TENSony Six HDHotstar, SonyLIV 
BangladeshGazi TvRabbitoleBD
CaribbeanFlow Sports Sportsmax Cricket Sports Max Live Stream
United Kingdom and IrelandSky Sports CricketBT Sports Sky Now Sky GO Viaplay
New ZealandSky Sport NZSky Sports Live Stream Spark Sports 
South AfricaSuper Sports Super Sports on DSTv App
MENA Countries BeIN Sports BeIN Connect
USWillow TV, Willow CricketWillow XTRA, Amazon Prime
CanadaATN Cricket PlusWillow Tv
AustraliaFox Sports Foxtel,  Kayo Sports 
UAEEtisalat, eLifeSwitch TV, BeIN Connect, OSN+
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo SuperDaraz
AfghanistanRTA Sports N/A

These are a few broadcasters in different countries. We have mentioned some online platforms country-wise, where you can catch all the live action.

NOTE:- The above-mentioned information may not be fully true. We are giving you this information according to our knowledge and research. You can confirm the broadcasting details on the internet according to your region.

Some history about the Lanka Premier League

LPL started in 2020 and since then, 3 edition has been played already. Jaffna Kings (earlier known as Jaffna Stallions) has won all three titles till now. They achieved the feat by beating Galle Gladiators two times in the final (2020 and 2021), and also by beating Colombo Strikers (earlier known as Colombo Stars and Colombo Kings) in the final (2022).

Most wickets and most runs in LPL history

Avishka Fernando is the highest run scorer in tournament history so far with 926 runs. He also becomes the player of the tournament in the 2021 LPL edition.

 W Hasaranga, with 38 wickets becomes the most successful bowler in the tournament history so far. He was also the player of the tournament in LPL 2020.


So these are the details regarding LPL 2023. We also told you about where you can watch all the games live either on Television or on online platforms. Let’s see who will win the title this time. The final will be played on August 20 at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

What do you think? Who will win the title? Will Jaffna Kings continue their dominance in Lanka Premier League 2023? Or will we see a new winner this time in LPL 2023? Fill the comment section with your predictions below.

Thank you for reading the article. We hope you like it. Keep following us for the latest sports-related updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *