IPL Highest Team Scores Recorded In IPL History

IPL Highest Team Scores in IPL history: SunRisers Hyderabad has recoreded the highest ever score in an innings in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 against the 5 times IPL champions Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.

In the match between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians captain, won the toss and decided to bowl first in the match. After being put into the bat first by Hardik Pandya, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) scored the 277 runs which is the highest total of all time in an innings in IPL History.

Record Scoring Innings from Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)

SRH opening batsman Travis Head and Mayank Agarwal started the strong opening in power play against Mumbai Indians. SRH has scored 81 runs with 1 wicket loss in the power play. And completed the 100 runs in just 7 overs.

11 runs from Mayank Agarwal, 62 runs from Travis Head, 63 runs from Abhishek Sharma, 42 runs from Aiden Markram, and 80 runs from Heinrich Klaasen and extras 19 runs from Mumbai Indians Bowlers helped the SunRisers Hyderabad to score the IPL highest team scores in the history.

Fastest 50 for SRH in IPL

In the 8th match of the Indian Premier League IPL 2024, Abhishek Sharma set the record fastest 50 in IPL for SRH. Just a few overs before Travis Head recorded the record fastest 50 for SRH. However, Abhishek Sharma now has the record fastest fifty in just 16 balls for SRH in IPL.

Top 10 IPL Highest Team Scores of All Time

TeamScoreOppositionMatch Date
Sunrisers Hyderabad277/3Mumbai Indians27 Mar 2024
Royal Challengers Bangalore263/5Pune Warriors23 Apr 2013
Luckow Super Giants257/5Punjab Kings28 Apr 2023
Royal Challengers Bangalore248/3Gujarat Lions14 May 2016
Chennai Super Kings246/5Rajasthan Royals3 Apr 2010
Kolkata Knight Riders245/6Punjab Kings 12 May 2018
Chennai Super Kings240/5Punjab Kings19 Apr 2008
Chennai Super Kings235/4Kolkata Knight Riders23 Apr 2023
Royal Challengers Bangalore235/1Mumbai Indians10 May 2015
Mumbai Indians 235/9Sunrisers Hyderabad8 Oct 2021

Teams with the most 200+ runs totals in the IPL History:

  • Chennai Super Kings – 28
  • Royal Challengers Bengaluru – 24
  • Mumbai Indians – 23
  • PBKS – 21
  • KKR – 19

Highest total score by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in IPL

  • SRH 277/3 in 20 overs vs MI (2024)
  • 231/2 in 20 overs vs RCB (2019)
  • 228/4 in 20 overs vs KKR (2023)
  • 219/2 in 20 overs vs DC (2020)
  • 217/6 in 20 overs vs RR (2023)
  • 212/6 in 20 overs vs KXIP (2019)

Aakash Chopra’s Old Statement Goes Viral | IPL 2024

End Note

A short-format T20 cricket competition, the Indian Premier League (IPL) is renowned for its thrilling matches and explosive batting. The Indian Premier League has hosted some of the most exciting and high-scoring cricket matches in the world since its launch in 2008.

In the the exciting match between SRH vs MI, SRH scores the IPL record highest team scores of 277 runs with 3 wickets loss in an innings, making them top on the list of highest team total scores of all time in an innings.

In the second innings, Mumbai Indians had scored 246 runs with 5 wickets loss in 20 overs. In match no. 8 of the IPL t20 cricket tournament, 500+ total runs had been scored in a single game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *